Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Derelict Sunday

This weekly challenge, more than any other, has bailed me out on soooo many occasions!  At 4 this afternoon, I had nothing, nada, zilch, niente.  I nudged flower pots aside hoping for some little beetle or really, anything.  Big fat nothing.  And then I spotted this little patch of rust on our patio table.  What happens when you do a lot of photography is that you see everything as if through a lens.  And right away, I knew this would work for my image today.  Like yesterday, it won't be to everyone's taste.  I will go more mainstream tomorrow.

Hubs left this morning, headed to San Antonio, Texas for a conference. After he left, I had a nice long FT chat with my parents who are both looking well although tired of rainy days in Oregon.  Ran a couple of errands with Jax in the car - he does love car rides and is an excellent passenger.  Picked up something for dinner, too - something I can just heat and eat.  

Before he left this morning, Hubs inflated the Equine Ball that SIL gave us yesterday.  This afternoon, I introduced Jax to it - he was initially intimidated and actually spooked by it.  Not surprising I guess because it is quite large.  But he definitely has some herding moves, pushing it along with his nose and nipping at it - that's his Heeler dna showing.  In sheer frustration this afternoon, he resorted to barking at it.  Practice and patience.

I think I will dip into the dark with peanut butter again today.  

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.