Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Three out of four

Suzanne and Wendy arrived in Durban this afternoon after a wonderful day in Capetown. Hilly was delayed in her outbound flight and had to take a later flight from JNB to Durban so should be landing right about now. Our plan is to meet up for dinner at 7. In the meantime, we three walked down to the promenade together and enjoyed the views. It is very windy at the edge of the ocean so I look as if I have no hair while my two companions had to keep a hand in their hats. But I think the smiles say it all. We will be picked up tomorrow morning at the hotel and our Zimanga Adventure will officially begin.

Our leader is already there and send a phone video out to us all this morning of three rhinos - 2 adults and a baby! He’s scouting the preserve today so that we can start ahooting tomorrow.

I slept late this morning after not sleeping well last night. My body isn’t adjusting as quickly as I’d like to the time change. But I took a nice walk through a residential area near the hotel, spent some time on the promenade and had lunch at an outdoor spot. All in all, a very nice day. I saw quite a few birds, including Common Mynas and Hadaba Ibis (the only 2 I could ID).

Have been talking with Hubs everyday and messaging with my parents - all are well.

Tomorrow - Zimanga!!

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.