Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

The Indian Ocean

Another day of travel although much less onerous as it was just a one-hour domestic flight to get me to Durban. It’s noticeably more humid here and incredibly green … and the ocean, of course! After determining that it was safe, I grabbed my cell phone and made the short walk to the beach. They have a wonderful wide boardwalk and I enjoyed wandering around. Lots of people of the beach and there is just something very soothing about the crash of waves. And the sun was at my back as I faced the water which was nice.

I went to a nearby restaurant for very early dinner which was just two appetizers as I didn’t want a big heavy meal. All delicious.

I was able to get to sleep by 11 last night but for some odd reason I woke up about 4:30. Which made no sense at all since it would have been 10:30 at night at home. Anyway, I powered through the urge to nap this afternoon, opting for the walk instead. Good decision.

I am not sure what I will do tomorrow. I really should have planned ahead and arranged a tour but I didn’t. So I will just sleep as long as my body wants and then take a walk and explore a bit. I’ve been warned off of carrying a big-girl camera around so I will just make do with my phone. My three blip mates are arriving late afternoon so we will all have dinner tomorrow night. Our pick up time Wednesday morning is 7:45 which is quite reasonable and will hopefully put us at Zimanga by about 1 in the afternoon.

Woohoo!

Thanks for coming along.

Co
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.