Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Placeholder

I left Newark last night at 10:30 PM and arrived in Johannesburg tonight at 7 PM, losing 6 hours along the way. Needless to say, no photos taken other than this cell phone snap of my room in JNB. The flight was long and almost every seat was taken but in spite of that,it wasn’t bad and I even managed to get some sleep. Passport control/immigration in JNB was surprisingly quick and very easy. And my driver, whose name is Resistence was waiting for me with a big warm welcome. I decided to skip dinner tonight, settling for some tea and water in my room.

The hotel is simple but clean and comfortable - and the staff very nice.

In an effort to get myself acclimated to the time, I plan to get up and have breakfast by about 8 tomorrow - and then I will head back to the airport to catch a noon flight to Durban where I will spend the next 2 nights. Suzanne and Wendy arrived safely in Capetown this afternoon where they will spend a couple of nights before meeting me and Hilly on Tuesday. Thanks to WhatsApp, we’ve all been in touch during the day.

Hubs, Jax and the cats are holding down the fort at home.

i will probably have another dull blip tomorrow but will try to make up for it starting on Wednesday!

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.