Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Ready to go

I’m 90% packed and now sitting down to relax for a little while (with Jax, of course). I talked to Hilly while I was packing this morning and we had a few good laughs about the kerfluffles of packing and the lens angst.

Stress levels went through the roof when I got a text from United Airlines last night saying that they would be canceling some flights today due to the extreme weather in the eastern US. Offers were made to rebook at no cost - of course, the next flight to JNB would not allow me to get to Durban in time. And the only other option would have been to fly through Dubai which would add many hours to the trip. Then I realized that my aircraft is arriving late this afternoon from Tokyo and would not likely be affected by the weather. When I checked this morning, the flight was well underway and expected to land in Newark by about 5:30. My flight doesn’t depart until 10 pm so that should work.

I will arrive in Johannesburg tomorrow night so it is quite likely that my blip will be something very mundane. I will make up for it starting on Wednesday!

Cheers!
Xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.