Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Jax in the Shadows

I spent almost all day today fiddling around with the z6ii rental.  I wanted to set up some of the control buttons to mirror my Z8 as much as possible which was easier in concept than actuality.  And I wanted to use it with both lenses just to get comfortable.  Jax was a willing subject although he tired rather quickly of fetching the ball.  I also enlisted Charlie (Extra, shot with the 24-70 lens).  

Of the two lenses I've rented, I think I like the 70-200 better although both are lovely pieces of glass.  

Yesterday I saw a reel posted on Zimanga's FB page showing a new-born elephant.  I hope that we get to see it while we are there - it was adorable seeing it try to gain its feet while the adult elephants all hovered over it, assisting.

Hilly, Suzanne, Wendy and I were messaging today about lenses, headlamps, etc.  Suzanne, Wendy and I are all flying out tomorrow so there isn't much more for us to do other than pack.  Hilly doesn't fly out until Monday however, so she has lots of time to angst over gear!

Last night's movie was "We are Marshall" which was a great feel-good movie, based on a true event.  

Dark with orange today.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.