Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Lady

Feeling desperate for some real insect sightings, I settled today for a rather common (and non-native) multi-colored Asian lady beetle.  My only other option was an equally invasive and not-nearly-as-pretty Marmorated Stink Bug.  Actually, if I had been prepared I might have gotten a shot of a queen Brown Paper Wasp (native and beneficial insect) but one would have needed to be in possession of a camera at that exact moment (which one wasn't).  I am needing some practice getting my "macro hands" back after a winter of inactivity.  This lady bug/bird/beetle graciously gave me the stretch of a gossamer wing before taking off.  

Had an appointment with my cardiologist this morning which was routine in all ways.  I have a scan scheduled for next week but that is also routine.  Like many, many people, I have a slightly leaky valve and he wants to just have a quick look to make sure all is fine.  

Jax and I have been for a short walk and done some games in the back yard.  I will set up a couple of nose hides in the basement for him later.  

All in all, a pretty uneventful day.,  Which isn't at all bad.

Dark decision hasn't been made yet...

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.