Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Can I do this again?

When I dropped Jax off for his first doggy day care, I will confess to being pretty nervous. But he immediately greeted and kissed Lauren, the young lady who was on duty. We agreed that he’d spend today just getting used to things and chilling out - no group plays until all parties were comfortable. When I picked him up at 3, Lauren greeted me with “I have to talk to you about Jax” at which point my heart sank. But it was to tell me that he was looking so sad in the kennel that she introduced him to her 9 month old pit puppy and the two of them spent 2 hours playing and having a blast. I was thrilled! And todays photo was taken by Lauren, not me. I just loved it so much when she showed it to me that I had to use it.

As for me, it was nice to have a day to myself. I worked on my LR catalogs in the office, spent some time enjoying the birds outside and did a bunch of garden clean up. Even cut back my monster butterfly bush and hauled the branches down to the edge of the woods. Very productive. And at while I was on the deck, two young bucks wandered out of the woods, one still antlered.

So I think we’ve found an excellent day care option for our boy. I’m thinking once every week or so would be good for him and good for me.

My parents sent me another dark care package so I’m going to break into that and snag a square of something!

Cool
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.