Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Charlie

It's been a day almost totally consumed by Jax which left me no time for photography.  I made a feeble attempt to track down some birds from the deck but it was a solid fail.  Then I looked through the door back into our house and there was Charlie enjoying the sunshine.  A big yawn followed by a lip-smack, caught here.  I had to dehaze it in LR owing to reflections on the glass and it's far from great - but it will do for today.  It seems like that is my mantra lately - far too many photos that "will do for today".  I miss doing more photography but there just isn't the time to spare right now.  

I took Jax for two walks today.  The first was quite pleasant and we even did part of the walk with some neighbors who walk every day (he having had a heart transplant several years ago).  The second walk was horrendous with Jax pretty much being a brat the whole time - pulling, tugging, refusing to budge...not fun for either of us, I guess.

Had a good visit with my cardiologist this morning.  I've lost 14 pounds since I saw him 6 months ago and it has had a positive effect on my blood pressure so no meds for me at this time.  Feeling pretty good about that!  

Only 12 more days until I see my parents again - words can't begin to express how I feel about that.  

I treated myself to extra dark today a square with dried tart raspberries and the other with mint.  Both delicious and both thanks to my parents.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.