Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Northward Ho

There are so many White-throated Sparrows moving through right now - this morning there were over 20 in the garden.  They will soon be gone, headed north to their summer breeding grounds, so it's kind of hard not to grab a few shots.  And as many of you know, I am especially fond of taking photos in the rain...so this was just an easy shot today.  Taken from the comfort of my sofa through my recently cleaned windows.  

On the topic of taking photos through windows ... I have found that standing several feet away from the window when shooting makes a big difference in the amount of reflections/aberrations that show in the image. If I put my lens right up to the window glass I inevitably get images that aren't all that pleasing.

Jax had a quick trip to the vet this morning.  He has been licking his boy parts a lot the last few days, and seeming to derive an embarrassing amount of enjoyment from the activity.  My husband said he was just being a teenage boy but I, of course, consulted Dr. Google and freaked myself out.  So that was fun.  The vet made me feel a lot better by telling me that he probably had a little irritation and possibly some bacteria in his "sheath". She advised leaving everything alone and letting his body take care of it unless I notice anything else in which case, a short run of antibiotics.  My husband is still laughing at me.  And I'm pretty sure I made everyone in the vet's office laugh today.  

Meanwhile, we are getting ready for the beginning of Intermediate Obedience starting tonight.  I really hope he doesn't become airborne when he sees the other dogs.  Oh, hell, what I really hope is that there will be at least one or two other dogs who behave worse than Jax.  Is that wrong?

Dark today with a hint of mint.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.