Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Rain Drops

This started out as a macro image of rain drops on my living room window - two images, actually.  Then I messed around with the hue and converted one to blue and the other to a purple-ish color.  Then it was off to PS with both images where I blended and twirled and blended some more.  This won't be to everyone's taste but it was a fun way to kill some time.  I haven't done a twirl in ages and I found this video very helpful (thanks to Blip's own John Gravett).

It has been an otherwise uneventful day which involved quite a bit of fooling about with the Wonder AI app while Jax happily slept in front of the fire.  A quick trip into town to pick up some dog food and now I'm once again ensconced in front of the fire.

Had my final PT session last evening.  Glad to be done and very pleased with the results.  The recommended stretches and exercises are all outlined for me on the patient portal which means I can access them anytime from my phone.  No excuses for not keeping up.  

Hubs is leaving tomorrow for a conference in TX so he's busy getting some last minute things done in his office right now (which is at home, thankfully!). Hopefully the rain will stop soon so I can get Jax out for a romp.  SIL scored a large equine ball for us that I am anxious to try out with Jax.  In case you are wondering, he has some fairly good herding instincts so pushing a ball around the yard should be very fun for him.  We've already gone through two cheap beach balls that weren't up to sharp canines.  Hopefully the equine ball will be much more durable.  

Dark with peanut butter today.  Just one square.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.