Flower Friday : : Bilbergia Nutans 'Queen's Tears'

John got his second vaccination today. Dana took him up to Healdsburg for that while I had coffee with 'the girls' at Cafe Frida. Gail told me that her doctor recommended she have her calcium level checked since she had the Moderna vaccine. I have been feeling achy and tired since I had my second vaccine and have also had surgery for hyperparathyroidism so I  am quite familiar with those symptoms. I just sent an e-mail to my doctor. There are certainly plenty of reasons to feel achy and tired these days!

Starting next week, anyone over 50 is eligible for a vaccination and two weeks after that it will be available to anyone can make an appointment for one. These are two different things because the number of eligible people has always been much greater than the amount of vaccine available, but according to the governor, there will soon be three million doses a week available.

Dana and I went to a little clothing store downtown to replenish our supplies of t-shirts....A good sign both because the weather is t-shirt worthy and because the store is more or less open. We had to ring the doorbell for entry, but we were the only customers in the store, so it felt pretty safe (although I seem to have forgotten how to dress in anything beyond leggings or jeans and sweatshirts. In fact, I bought another sweat shirt. It has a lightning bolt on the back....

On a whim I decided to text my old hairdresser and see if she had had a change of heart about resuming service in her home salon. To my delight she said she had changed her salon into an art studio, but if I would be happy to have a haircut without a shampoo, she would be happy to do it.
More good news since I have not been very happy with either of the two replacements I have tried or the haircuts they gave me. It's funny how attached we get to our hairdresser/ haircut. 

I think today may be the day we can try having our wine on the new bistro table. As soon as the gardeners finish mowing and blowing right outside the gate....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.