Flying-leap

By flying

Dramatic.....

....after yesterday's softer shades mother nature went all out this morning, vibrant shades streaked through the sky reflecting beautifully on wet sand on an outgoing tide - stunning! My first extra was the beginning, too bright for my eyes!

This morning was much cooler, jackets, hats and gloves were needed, the sea was noisy as waves crashed together and echoed round the beach, geese and gulls joined the symphony as dawn broke.

I thoroughly enjoyed sharing this moment with blipper mpp26 by my side. We wandered down to the river mouth and then back along the estuary to capture some spoonbills, white-faced herons, dotterels, shags and gulls. 

Thanks M for a wonderful morning, always enjoy catching up and look forward to our next outing :)

I haven't gone through all my shots as I've been trying to get some interesting shots of a yacht race, bit hard to do when there's no wind.

Extras: the start of the sunrise, softer tones looking towards the Port Hills in Christchurch and a white-faced heron.

Warm thanks to everyone who stopped by yesterday, I'm touched with your kind words, sprinkling of stars and fav's, feeling so humble, thank you :)

Saturday - an awesome day for camera time!

Happy weekend everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.