Life through the lens...

By ValC

A visit to the pond.

Unfortunately not yet able to walk that far, but MrC took me in the car, and I had a walk round.
Although the two geese are still there they haven’t started building a nest. I was also surprised to see only two or three mallards. The moorhen is still there and was preening itself on the island.
The polyanthus were looking lovely, but only a few of the tiny “ Hoop petticoats “ daffs. Last year there were hundreds in a mass on the grass. No sign this year.

It was lovely to be out in the fresh air and sunshine, even if a little chilly.
Looking forward to walking out properly again. So difficult with a visor and mask, trying not to knock the dressing off the end of my nose.

I was a bit naughty tonight, and had a VERY small glass of red wine with my rump steak
Oh it did taste good!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.