Spring Springiness

Another glorious day! It just lifts your spirits!!
The day started well with doors and windows open, music playing - Miss L has discovered how to turn the ipod on! In fact she has discovered how to get it off Shuffle, get it onto the Stone Roses and dance around the dining room like a mad thing. She's obviously not a fan of early morning news radio!!!
Miss E continued being a dream child which is a great start to any day - by 8am she had got herself completely ready, including cleaning her teeth and she was stood in the hall carrying her book bag and school bag all ready to go. I explained I needed to have a quick shower and get dressed before we went so why didn't she go and watch a bit of telly first. She came over, gave me a huge hug and said "I just wanted to be helpful Mummy because I know how hard you work for me and I just wanted to make it a bit easier for you"
Pretty much the nicest thing she's ever said to me!!!!
Together with the birdsong I can hear from the garden, the sun streaming in, the visit from lovely Mrs L and Cousin T there is a very definite feeling of Springiness in the air!!
Although I think the forecast is rubbish for tomorrow.....
Yesterday on the way back from Blenheim I stopped at the garden centre and bought two pairs of secateurs and two pairs of gardening gloves. And I ordered a garden waste bin from the Council. I am determined that this year our garden will not become the overgrown jungle that it did last year. I want the Little Misses to actually be able to go out and play without it being an expedition just to get out there.
So - although he doesn't know it yet - Mr K and I will be pottering in the garden and keeping it under control. Starting now! Rather than spending two solid back-breaking days trying to sort it out before an inspection!
And let's keep our fingers crossed that it doesn't rain between April and August like it did last year.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.