Caught Feather

I had a couple of hours between dropping the Little Misses off and heading over to Mrs C's.
I was full of good intentions to blitz the kitchen which is in a shameful state.
But I couldn't muster up any energy or enthusiasm and ended up watching Call the Midwife, applying for a volunteer reader programme - where you go into schools for a couple of hours a week and read to and listen to children who are falling behind with their reading, setting up an Etsy shop and trying to catch up on Blips. This is the first Blip I've actually managed to do on the right day for weeks!!
So on the one hand I achieved a few things, on the other I feel like I waste a lot of time on certain things - particularly TV and internet and don't spend enough on real things like housework , exercise, cooking, getting Miss E's passport sorted, getting invites out for her party, sorting the garden, listing things on eBay........
I need to summon up some energy from somewhere.
And stop scheming and researching and planning and watching too much TV.
And sort out the actual life I'm living,
And possibly stop wallowing in self pity!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.