Flower Friday ...

... open daffodil.

This is not the same daffodil bud that I posted two weeks ago but it is coming up next to that one.  And it's fully opened!

Of course, I had to pick the WINDIEST day to try to photograph our beautiful daffs!  Richard was a big help as he held a wind block in place whilst I took some pictures.  The picture still needed some help as the focus wasn't what I would have liked ... thanks to the wind!  I've processed this with a slight illustrator effect that I quite like. 

Despite the wind (or because of it) I spend some time in the sunroom this afternoon.  It was nice being able to simply sit out there ... it's an unheated room in the back of our house so it's not usable in the colder months.  We hit a record high temp today here in our area ... 77° F! Bring on the warmth! 

Happy Flower Friday ... even if posting two days late. Thanks to BikerBear (Anni) for continuing this beautiful challenge.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.