A Day Worth Recording

By Cheeseminer

Pier

S had ventured further into the depths of Cambourne than I had previously, and had spoken of a small pond beyond the misty mountain.

Feeling brave, adventurous and surprisingly warm I ventured in that direction today. Had it not been for a kestrel hovering above I'd probably have continued on the main path and gone straight past.

I don't know whether this walkway was intended to cross the water completely, like this one, but it doesn't.

It stops half way.

(I'm standing on the end, looking back).

--
Bought a new computer today! Discovered the one I'm writing this on is almost a decade old - no wonder I've time to brew a tea while it's loading a photo into Elements' editor.

Brought it (the new one, and this current one; and several others) from a proper computer shop - World of Computers in Milton where they know exactly what they're selling - because they assembled them. Yes, you pay a bit of a premium, but every system I've bought from there has just worked - even the now decade-old one just works.

They are delivering it to my work, free of charge, on Thursday.

Proper service.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.