Unexpected!

Looked out out of the kitchen window early this morning and this was the sight which greeted me!  I have never spotted a pheasant I the garden before so made a mad dash for my camera!  Then stress erupted as son couldn’t find his car keys.  I helped to look but was obviously making things worse (he is not good at coping with “life”!).He managed to arrange a lift to work and I spent the day searching for the darn keys!  I did do some spring cleaning as I went along as I had to move sofas etc.  I even west through the bin (bleurgh!).  Just as I was giving up and thinking I would have to get a mobile key maker out I went to put a stock pit away which had been using yesterday - I heard a noise as I moved it, and under the bags it had been standing on were the keys.  Annoyingly that had been the first place I had looked this morning, but hadn’t moved the bags!  Thank goodness I found them (there isn’t a spare set) and my blood pressure , I think, has returned to normal!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.