Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Accessories

I was going to post a picture from the Dhow Dinner Cruise that I went on tonight, but three night-time pictures in six days seemed too much! If you'd like to see what it was, it's here.

Early start so I could have the car. Met up with my friends at the Fruit & Veg Fish Market and headed for the Gold Souk. No visit to Dubai is complete without this on the itinerary. I really wanted to blip some of the bling, but there was too much reflection off the glass, so here we are... brightly coloured and decorated shoes from the sub-continent. Very popular here; no idea how comfortable they are as I've never worn a pair like this, but I love looking at them. See the different variations.

The dhow cruise was brilliant. 26deg C temp with very little breeze... met up with friends of SweetArt469 who have just arrived in town after spending 10 days in Oman! Lucky them! They were great company and I think I've made some new friends! G certainly has.

Till tomorrow then... when it is champagne evening at 1897...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.