Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Work. Leisure. Work/Leisure.

I am actually taking part in a Blip challenge!! Wednesday Portraits set up by Journeysprocess. Not really being one who does any of the challenges apart from blipping Pink for BCAM in October; I am *trying* this out. My photography journey started with me taking pictures of the ladies function of Arab weddings, so portraits are really my thing but I have spent much time and effort trying to do other types of shots.

You've got three here as follows:

The delivery man who showed up for Louise with a bag saying McDelivery. Well, you can't just let that kind of opportunity go! Poor guy really didn't know what to make of me but happily posed. This must be one of the few places that McDonalds deliver. They will bring you anything off the menu except ice cream and you can do it all online. "Too much man" is all I can think of saying!!

We went to 1897 for 2 free glasses of champagne tonight and they had a girl DJ (!!) who actually played club music that was very listenable so before we left, I asked if I could take a picture. Here she is. Should have chatted with her a lot more as 1. it wasn't very busy and 2. this is what I've always wanted to do. Not play club music though.

Lastly, my long suffering ever willing subject of many a picture Geraldine aka Jellyfox - mega optimistic and resourceful friend and writer of some very amusing blips... she's also the only person out of these three whose name I know!!! There you go. 1 down 3 to go.

Large is good. See their eyes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.