Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Shrove Tuesday

It's gone cool again here. NICE! :))

Was looking at Blips during lunch and so many people are talking about "Pancake Day." I happened to ask Louise if she was going to have any pancakes and to my surprise - she referred to the day as Shrove Tuesday and said how disappointed she was that it was being called by the wrong name! A girl after my own heart. We then had a really big conversation about lots of things - some very deep! Ace!

So, we were supposed to watch a movie tonight as our telco have started something called Du Tuesdays where you get 2 for 1 movie tickets. We checked show times and none were at a reasonable hour for a week night so gave up on that idea. Stayed home instead (which is much needed) and after dinner... well - that's what my blip is.

G got out her crepe machine. We had little mini crepes. 3 each. It was more than enough! Lent starts tomorrow. I'm not giving up anything I haven't already.

7.3.14 Late edit: Here's me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.