Treecreeper

It is so very rarely that I spot one of these tiny birds, so it is a second day running that I have felt that I've had a treat! And not just one but two treecreepers keeping me entertained for quite some time. They were very difficult to photograph, as they didn't stay still for any time at all and the tree was a tangle of branches and twigs. I took lots of photos but few were remotely clear. Added to which, my camera's autofocus system has become very unreliable..... It's got me wondering if now is the time I should be heading towards a mirrorless camera!

It's been incredibly warm and sunny today but such a range of temperatures! it was only 1° with ice on the car when I went out this morning but in the low 20s as I walked along Poole Quay this afternoon!

Harbour Gazing in my b&w journal

Boats 'n Buoys in 'My Third' journal

Huge thanks for your wonderful generosity for yesterday's 'Portrait Of A Wild Otter!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.