On the Terrace Our midget Lilac is blossoming

A clear blue sky surprised me this morning. And the moon was still there. I did my exercises on the ringtones of the churchbells. Looking to the paling moon shining through the branches of Our Guardian Oak. Now I could feel the synchronicity with moments of exercise years ago. Moments of deep serenity.
Then I took an early start in driving to Beverungen. I had not been there since the beginning of the  lockdown half December. First the carwash, the drugstore and the healthfoodshop. I even took time to burn a chandellight in St. John the Baptist.  The sun was already getting hotter.
Shopping under Covid-restrictions still seemed quite normal since the last time before Christmas. The Aldi had improved and expanded its vegan assortment. Quite a surprise and an invitation to shop there more frequently in the future. A twofold advantage, because the pricelevel is lower than in my local Super.
I had feared that many people would be rushing because of the coming Eastern Days. But actually all seemed quite easy and normal for a Wednesday. Once i came back home and the empty shelves had been re-stocked again, I kept quiet for the rest of the afternoon. Not being used to join greater city- commerce and –traffic for months anymore, I was just tired.
But after a nice phonecall with my sister, i could have dinner on the terrace. Our midget Lilac is blossoming. Finally the sun was setting in red over the Westphalian Heights.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.