Geum

(backblip 31/3)
As expected the plumbers were here early to get the kitchen and bathroom in order again, but what wasn't expected were the builders who arrived early as well.  A lovely surprise.  They set up their equipment out on the drive, measuring, sawing and installing all the new skirting boards, kitchen toe boards and other bits and bobs that were required.  Great workers, so friendly and happy in their work.  I fed then warmed Hot Cross buns for morning tea. Both of them were interested in photography so no shortage of conversation. 
We gave them space, I pottered in the garden and Doug did some chain sawing, they were all done by lunch time.
I spent the best part of the afternoon returning things to the rightful places again, and I do realise I'll have to do this all again when the decorators come, but that's just me I hate living in a mess.
So late afternoon, no blip.  Out to the trusty garden to photograph this little geum, a newish addition to my garden.
It was meant to rain late afternoon/evening but nothing has eventuated.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.