The second half of life..

By twigs

Thrush

Whilst it was nice to have the rain the last couple of days, it was also nice to have the sunshine today :D  

The birds continue to hold me captive in the garden with their comings and goings.  It was nice to see this chap/ess today for something different.  I think s/he may be one of this year's youngsters (Oh!  Don't they grow up sooo quickly?!) as her baby mouth seemed a bit more evident in another shot (more so than it does here.)  S/he's certainly fairly friendly and not too worried about my comings and goings in the garden.  

Started on a few minor R&M jobs in the van in prep for my April trip south, though I may also throw in a couple of days over towards Kaikoura this weekend too, though that's completely dependent on the weather.  It's lovely to have choices.

Easter weekend is virtually upon us.....stay safe everyone :)

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.