The second half of life..

By twigs

Fantail

As I stepped outside my backdoor today I almost had one of these wee guys fly straight into me!  They'd been playing/bug hunting under the eaves and when I opened the door I must have given them a wee bit of  a scare so they flew off, narrowly missing me along the way!  Of course, I had to grab the camera and follow them to the kowhai.  I'm definitely still in learning mode with the new settings/handling of the camera.  As you can see here, whilst the wing and body are sharp, the eye, just a wee bit behind the plane of focus, isn't.  Darn!  

Popped round to help C with her website and realised very quickly how rusty my memory is after not having done anything like this for quite some time.

And don't you just hate it when you put some 80%-dry washing outside just to give it some freshness but whilst you're away, the heavens open rendering it 100% wet by the time you get home?  Hrrrmmmpphh!!!  :|

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.