Marsh Couds

Seem to be having lapses in memory as far as posting blips is concerned. I like to do all my processing and then wait a while before posting to check which image I prefer, but also for exposure settings, in particular. Then I forget to actually post.

Today was cloudy and dull, but there are bright areas in the sky which should not be overexposed, and overall the sky is still brighter than the land. I took two exposures, one for the highlights and a second for the land, two stops apart, blended in Lightroom.

Looking at it now, maybe I should have taken a third frame for the cloud, to better judge the sky exposure.

Unusually, I had to use the high setting for ghosting when blending, to avoid double exposure of branches in the wind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.