GracieG

By GracieG

Salthouse Church

Backblip
This is the view from Muckleburgh Hill that I took yesterday when I enjoyed a walk with H.  Beyond Salthouse church are the marshes and Blakeney Point in the far distance.

Half way round the walk we stopped at the beach for coffee.  We sat high up on the shingle ridge looking out onto the mill-pond calm sea in warm sunshine...heaven!  We had the whole beach to ourselves and so could fully appreciate the sound of the skylark singing high up above us.

Today, the temperature has plummeted and I'm back in a woolly cardigan.  The two days of summer temperatures we had were lovely and I'm grateful that I was able to enjoy walks with friends on both of the days and make the most of it while it lasted. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.