Deja vu blip...

seem to be doing a lot of these at the moment! And I didn't have far to travel for this one as it was enjoying the sunshine in the garden this lunchtime - I'm amazed it found an empty bit of soil to be fair! Will have to rectify that at some point!

Been a bit of a mad day - started with my curtain pole falling down, which I thankfully was there to catch so it didn't smash anything on the windowsill! Then we headed to RHS Hyde Hall for a lovely walk - was expecting chaos with it being the school holidays but thankfully the car park wasn't as mad as we feared! We also did the woodland walk which was empty of children, but not of muddy bits - that went down well with mum and dad!!  Didn't spot much wildlife either so that was disappointing!
And this afternoon has been spent reading, helping put the curtain pole back up and unpacking some plants I'd ordered online.  Ooh and we had fish and chips for lunch for the first time in a year! Just felt nice to do something different, and I'm sure we will be doing it again very soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.