Stormy forecast

Another beautiful day! I'm dizzy with happiness to see the sun two days in a row. I spent the morning watching my grandson and he wanted to build Lego trucks. We had all the pieces and even had a box with a picture but no directions. There is no way in the world you can do these things without instructions. There are endless tiny pieces of all shapes and sizes and until you see it all put together you have no idea why the pieces go where they go.
I went on my iPad and Googled Lego flatbed truck and *bingo*...a pdf file with instructions on how to build it step by step! He was so happy that I was able to do it and I was thanked over and over today for building this truck for him. He is still baffled over the fact that I managed it without the instruction papers. I am quite the 'Grammie' today!
I walked around this afternoon looking for something to blip and I noticed the azalea shrubs had buds! I played around with the image a bit to bring up the colors. It's so nice to see things looking alive! I just hope they can survive the storm we are getting tomorrow and Thursday. Another North Eastern with wind, snow, sleet, you name it.
Tomorrow's blip will most likely be a very wintery looking one. Just over two weeks until spring so hopefully this will be the last messy blast from Mother Nature.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.