Dot 1

I woke up to the sound of wind this morning and knew the storm would be upon us soon. I felt like crawling back into bed and took forever to get moving but I had art class today and knew that I'd be disappointed if I missed it. I threw myself in the shower and flew out the door, still with wet hair. It reminded me of all those days (long ago) that I used to run out the door in the mornings to high school with my hair still damp and not wanting to bother with a jacket and my mom being totally frustrated with me.
In my art class everyone takes turns bringing in a baked treat or stopping by the bakery. Today Lynn made some delicious banana bread. Our art instructor supplies the coffee. Today I saw him going out of the studio with the banana bread and when he returned there were candles in the bread as it was Dot 1's birthday. We have two women named Dot so that is why she is affectionately referred to Dot 1. She is a sweet, sweet woman with a heart of gold and she is an extremely talented artist. She's a cancer survivor and her husband has recently not been in good health but she is always smiling. I quickly took out my smart phone during class to capture this blip.
My art class makes me so happy because I'm learning and it relaxes me but mostly because of the great group of ladies and our wonderful instructor. I laugh a lot and I always leave feeling better than when I arrived.

Storm is here...winds are scary but so far no snow. We'll see what the night brings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.