Resorted to Paracetamol today.

After a long unsettled night, I was up at the normal time. Felt very weak, jaded, and a bit wobbly on my feet. Back to bed for another three hours. A late cereal breakfast lacked any detectable flavour... return to bed for another few hours. Late lunch was an Cox's apple, which unlike the breakfast had a such a fabulous intensity of flavour, that it was unlike any such apple I ever recalled having eaten. Relief and enjoyment. Still very jaded and wobbly, I worried how the heck I could get to work tomorrow, "Won't be able to cycle in this state, nor walk from the bus, let alone do a days work."

In the early evening, about 24 hours after the symptoms had started, I began to slowly feel better, and prepared for tomorrow's day at work. Early night with a couple of those caplets before turning in. Was inside the house all day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.