When I'm cleaning windows

A very busy day today.

Mr R took Lincoln to a speech therapy session this morning. He has been given a block of eight sessions to see how he is doing with everything. They where hoping to have a ENT report too but Lincoln's appointment was cancelled on Tuesday. And they haven't gave him another appointment. I'm really thinking we should just go private.

After breakfast I cleaned all the downstairs windows inside and out. I double cleaned them. First with soapy water and then I took the karcher to them. Lincoln wanted to help with the doors.

It's been quite a hard day on the Jedi because of his teeth. He has cried for most of the day, except when we were out at the park . But because I didn't have a great sleep last night ( I blame the vaccine as every wildling slept ) . I have found today quite a challenge at time's.

So I gave the bigger wildlings their tablets and put Peppa bloody pig on for Carson and I painted some poppies. I love painting loose and seeing where the paint goes , I'm not restricted with it. And it helps to keep me quite chilled. My mum really dislikes my style. Ha. I do sometimes wish I could be really focused and paint with great detail like my blipper friend Lizzie.

This afternoon we went to the park, I did some more cleaning around Carson and just hugged him when he was really unsettled. And then I have the Wildlings a early dinner. Mr R was working today so I said we would walk to his work and meet him . Although on the way there the double buggy got a puncture. Certainly not ideal. Especially as I have twisted my knee today. So having to half lift and walk with the double buggy and limp was a bit of a mission.

I'm uploading to blip while I put the Jedi to bed. I just stay in the room until he is sleeping. It's not ideal but it works for the moment. But he's just fallen asleep and I will sit and chill up here for another few minutes and leave the Wildlings to Mr R. I could probably do with just going to bed now. But I will have wine and dinner with Mr R after I put the rest to bed.

Happy weekend my friends. X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.