Epic!

The sun was epic today - it was glorious to see and feel its rays on the walk to work. The cormorants, gulls and pigeons were all basking in its glory by the Thames.

I was researching the memory book again and I came across a book I fancied reading. I was poised to buy it when I thought I'd check my council's online library site. Sure enough, the book was available in Waterloo library just across the river (I'm lucky in that I live in a council area that spans from the river down to the centre where I live and I can use any of the libraries in that area). So, I trotted over at lunchtime, going through The Tunnel, where I snapped the Epic blip. I now have the book - yay!

I've also discovered that you can rate books on the library online site. I like this feature very much.

The FEAST meeting tonight was a small one - just four of us chatting about how Sunday's event went (very well) and plans for the 7 April FEAST. A new stallholder got in touch with me today and he's very local, which is grand. I still have four stalls to fill since a couple of people dropped out after realising that the FEAST is on the Easter holiday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.