Startled

Panda didn't particularly want to be blipped this evening, but at 11.50pm, she was my last hope.

I enjoyed a productive day with the kind of hands-on text that I love. I started the morning in Paris, headed to medieval times, then spent most of the time in the Solar System.

In the evening, I attended my first West Norwood FEAST steering meeting (the ones I usually attend are volunteer meetings). This one deals with the real nitty-gritty of the market set-up and, boy, we had a lot to discuss this evening - new designs, the market licence (Lambeth council have thrown a massive curveball a month before our first FEAST, provoking some lively, emotional discussion) and volunteers. It was really interesting and I'll certainly go to the next one. Talking about FEAST, I met a new stallholder today who lives just down the road. It was lovely to have a wee chat and welcome a new face to the FEAST traders.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.