Lizimagiz

By Lizimagiz

All That Glitters...

The activity in the vineyards is cranking up. Vintage is only a few weeks away. The gas guns are banging away all over the vineyards. Some of my friends cannot take their dogs near the vineyards because they are terrified of the noise made by the gas guns.
The grapes are starting to ripen....I can tell the brix is rising because the dogs relish eating a few. I toss single grapes in the air and they take turns to catch them in their mouths.
Some vines are now covered with netting, just like bridal veils. I drove out to some vineyards this evening in order to photograph the netted vines in the late evening. But I missed the best of the light...sigh.
I have, instead, captured the golden light shining on the bright silver wine vats at one of the wineries..
The winery is silent at present but when vintage starts it will be full on, with lights on all night and the staff working day and night. The glittering tanks will then be filled with liquid gold.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.