A Lot Of Daffodils

This afternoon we asked The B-I-L if he'd like to come over and see a display of decorated eggs in the village. I assumed the event would go on until Easter, but no!

Anyhow, it was a wonderfully warm day and I think he enjoyed just socializing on the patio with the occasional cuppa.

A few days ago we ordered a new bistro set for our woodland garden. The metal set we bought 6 years ago had rusted. The new set arrived today and is durable plastic and should last us quite a while.

In the late afternoon I was one of 521 people joining a Zoom session run by the RPS and featured Colin Harrison showing us Creative Flower Photography. I must admit to smiling as he mentioned Flood and Fractalius. I got Fractalius in 2009 and sometimes wondered how I could put up a blip without using it.

Of course in those days, the King and Queen of Fractalius were Dogenzengi (ex-blipper) and Annie.

So! I took notes, will wit for the course notes, revive some of my old styles and try out a few new to me but used by many of you here. There's always something to blip but for today an ordinary shot I've been eyeing up all week. I had to get the daffs before the weather breaks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.