An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Freedom...

The sun shone, lunch was eaten then we got into the car and headed off!

What a great feeling to be able to get in the car and go somewhere.  Something so simple that we just took for granted in the past, and no doubt we will again in the future, but today it felt very special indeed.

We avoided Kenmore as we knew it would be busy, plus we're going to Loch Tay at the end of the month for five days (carried over from last year) so we will get our Loch Tay fix then.

Instead we headed to Crieff then, knowing the main road would be full of bikers racing round the bends giving me the fear, we took the back road to Comrie carrying on to St Fillans where the law says you have to stop for freshly made ice cream from the little shop.  Sadly they hadn't made any ice cream so we settled for a Magnum ice lollies instead.  

So lovely sitting with the sunshine hitting the water, the birds whistling and the ducks quacking.  There were a few people around but it wasn't as busy as I thought it would be.  Plenty spaces in the numerous loch side parking spots.

Got home just after 5pm and took ourselves off to the Gin Palace to open a bottle of champagne to toast not only the first stage of freedom, but celebrate the ten year anniversary of my first blip!  :-))  

As Blip counts archive blips uploaded after the date I joined, my anniversary date changes every year, but I always count 3rd April as my true anniversary. 

 I can't quite believe ten years have passed.  A decade!  I remember that first blip like it was yesterday but a lot of water has gone under the bridge since then.  Wonder where we will be in another ten years, and if I will still be blipping.  One thing's for sure, ten years ago today I could never have imagined what madness the last year has brought!  

Hopefully in ten years time, Covid-19 will be a distant memory.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.