Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Shed

I was feeling a little better this afternoon so I took a ride to Tucac where I found this shed. I could’ve gotten a better angle so I’m really disappointed with myself. It was hot again today and it’s only going to get worse over the next couple of days. We could break an Easter heat record. I didn’t stay there very long because I got tired quickly.

In local news, a Canadian mining company has found copper deposits on the west side of our beautiful mountains. They’re probably going to create several open pit mines, in clear view of Green Valley. This is very bad news for a myriad of reasons. China is to be their primary consumer. So, a Canadian company wrecks our pristine Santa Rita mountains (in full view of my backyard) to make money from China. Arizona is called The Copper State, but do I really need to be surrounded on all sides by open pit copper mines?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.