JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Blackthorn.

A cold morning with a chilly breeze.  I fed the birds. Andy cleaned my car and once he'd finished I went to the Pillars for milk and my favourite nibble, sesame breadsticks.  Carried on to Strathmiglo to walk in the Community woodland and photograph blackthorn.  It was sunny and sheltered and I had a chat with an old acquaintance walking her dog.  Came home and used my new stick vacuum to hoover downstairs and the stairs.  It really was a good buy.
Spent the afternoon chatting with Andy over coffee, shortbread and clotted cream fudge as the sun went and the sky darkened.  It's got colder and I put out a little extra bird food as this morning's supply had gone.  I could see a blackbird looking hopefully at the empty ground feeder.  The wind is getting up and it's time to put out the bins. Hope to goodness they don't get blown over this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.