JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

The sprout stem eaters.

A beautiful day. Chilly but sunshine all the way.  I was late up having had a restless night but seemed to get through a lot. Dusted, hoovered, the washing machine was in action, amended my grocery order, checked my bank account and cleaned the bathroom which should have been done yesterday.
In the afternoon I rewarded myself with a visit to Loch Leven's Larder.  Bought a couple of Cook's frozen meals and rather a lot of nibbles. They sell lovely little bread sticks, garlic and parsley and tomato and basil. I'll have to put them away in a cupboard and not eat them all at once. 
Came back along a little back road full of pot holes.  Stakes have been hammered into the verge at Glenvale and the Bonnet Stone.  There is parking at both spots but so many people have turned up and been blocking the road which is pretty well single track and used by tractors.  Further along I photographed the sheep, parking carefully for about five minutes, then went to Strath for a short walk to bring my step count up to speed. A really nice day all round.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.