JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Butterbur.

A lovely lazy day.  Switched the washing machine on. Did a bit of gardening. It was sunny but very cold so when some hail began to fall I retreated to the sofa.  Bought yet more seeds which I am keen to start planting.
Phoned Margaret and we talked gardening for ages.  She has a right of way through her huge garden and it's been made a core path so she is concerned about insurance.  It's not clear who is responsible if people injure themselves.
Later I went back to Strath and the River Eden.  The plan was to photograph flowers along the bank to make a collage.  I did but liked the butterbur much better than the others.  I think I'll keep going back.  It's a nice little walk and very quiet.  And I'd like to see the dippers again

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.