JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Kissy, Kissy.

It was so calm today.  The garden was still and the sky was cloudy.  I didn't notice in the morning as I was cleaning the kitchen and getting ready for my grocery delivery.   Once it came and all the paraphernalia of unpacking and putting away was over I settled on the sofa feeling I didn't want to move and didn't care if I never walked or took a photo again.  Meant to write to a couple of friends  but wasn't in the mood. So I  decided to have a bad day. 
Went into the garden to take a photo.  A token gesture,  Any old photo would do but I ended up taking lots and enjoying it.  Came in, opened a bottle of wine and lay on the sofa, with a bowl of nibbles  and read a very enjoyable book.   Later I  may eat some sensible food and walk round the block in the dark but then again I maybe I won't.  Sometimes it's better to just go with the flow.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.