JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Hyacinth

It's been blowing a gale all day with gleams of sun and frequent rain showers.  Friends are walking in Pitmedden forest tomorrow and plan to  come for coffee in the garden afterwards .  All day I've been nipping in and out tidying up then coming in till rain passes.  It's been an incentive to work on the sitting area which I've ignored until today.  Removed lots of wild strawberry which has ramped through the gravel. The garden is meant to be a bit wild but it's gone  over the top recently.   I was rescued by a phone call from Gil.  We had a nice chat and decided that we could meet up if the weather improved, get takeaway coffee and sit side by side in our cars with the windows open.
Afterwards I went to the Pillars for milk and biscuits then came back and washed all the bird poo off the garden furniture.  That's me organised for Alison and Bill but, if the weather tomorrow is like today I think we'll have to call the meeting off.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.