Flying the flag.

Slept late and nearly got caught in a state of undress by the window cleaner. Fed the birds and had a late breakfast and a read.  My arbour got delivered and is now stacked at the back of the house. I'll contact the guy who is putting it together on Monday.  Went to Kirkcaldy in the afternoon and I now have a working mobile but the wonderful contract which was to include it has not materialised.  It sounds like EE/BT  have declined to add the mobile  on because of my credit rating or lack of one.  The guys in the shop don't understand it either but I can try again in three months.  It would be nice to pay everything on one direct debit although part of me wants to tell them where to stick their contract.  However it's costing me less so no point in cutting off my nose etc. Going back to the car I caught sight of the flagpoles outside the Town House. The building has a Scandinavian influence and a towering wrought iron weather vane which is quite a landmark.   Nice to see the flags. There are quite a few Ukrainian ones in my little bit of Fife.  Stopped in Kirkcaldy's M&S Food Hall to buy a few things and treated myself to a mini bottle of wine. The last couple of days have been stressful so I feel I deserve a nice meal tonight and a chance to slob out on the sofa and finish Reginald Hill's The Woodcutter.  Have a good weekend everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.