Guess What It is.

I went into the garage this morning to get a spirit level I found the bandsaw lying on the floor in amongst  the debris that used to be the stacked plastic boxes it was standing on. 
Age and weather changes in an unheated garage had made the plastic brittle and the bottom box just gave up.
Thankfully the bandsaw seems to be working although the blade had broken and I have no spares ... but they have been ordered.

Easter gifts were dropped off for the monsters - no chocolate. Apparently they haven't finished the shop load they got last year (they are restricted in their 'treats' and do not get the opportunity to just guzzle sweets).

After lunch it was in to the DIY superstore to purchase some wood and then a case of building a nice solid stand.

Having taken no pictures I nipped upstairs to take a picture of a 'new' dead rose I found when I took a wee brainstorm and washed all the vases I could find in the house (don't ask) and also ended up taking some abstracts of what you see above.
There are pictures of the rose and more of 'the thing' over here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.