Essential Tulip

I've continued to follow Janey Lazenby's challenge over the past few days which is about creating composite images largely equine focused which involves masking for cutting out parts of images.  I photographed a friend's horse a few days ago to give me some raw material and I've enjoyed playing around with some of the photoshop options.  

Some years ago I bought a suite of Topaz programs on disc at the Photography Show as the masking program was especially effective and easy.  I had not reinstalled them on my newer computer and laptop but managed to get that done today; the re-mask really is excellent.  I have purchased the AI version of Denoise - also superb - but the older programs will be just as good for most things.

I used the macro lens this morning despite the breeze to capture the essence of a tulip.  I took advantage of sun and shade to naturally mask a bloom having watched a video on Minimalist photography where a part of an object is isolated by filling the frame - interesting idea.

This week we should have been in Sussex for a week with daughters and grandchildren.  It's the second time that covid has got in the way - we have hopes for next year!  Instead of games together round a table we made do with a quiz on zoom - still fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.