Smooth

A successful morning using my new MIOPS trigger.  Last week I threw my toys out of the pram when I just could not get it to function properly and 'firmly' requested a refund. But, when all else fails - READ THE INSTRUCTIONS!  To be fair these are not particularly clear, but did indicate that, in addition to the camera connection cable, it also needed a cable for linking to the flash. I didn't have one of these and also the camera connector was ridiculously short, so Amazon to the rescue.  Cable duly arrived and this morning I knew there was no putting it off any further. If it didn't work now then I really did have to give up.

BUT -  this morning with the right cables linking everything in the right places it all worked perfectly.  I was able to use the trigger on remote, sound and laser.  Ever mindful of the need for a blip, this tulip posed beautifully.  With texture and clarity reduced in the Camera raw filter, I have softened the effect to fit today's mono monday challenge of 'smooth'.  I even managed to catch a water drip or two using the laser beam as trigger but more work is needed on the timing for that.

Many thanks to Claire (random_angel) for undertaking the continuance of mono-mondays with such delightful themes for April.  Do volunteer for a week or more hosting - it is a great deal of fun and a delight to view all the wonderful and creative images.

Plumber should visit tomorrow so I hope our central heating will then be working again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.