randomgirl

By randomgirl

The mysterious shed

This old wooden shed stands close to Moniack Burn, but is hidden away in a little clearing behind trees and bushes. Nobody would know it was there. I only know because my oldest daughter stumbled upon it a while back and told me about it! I think she was just letting our dog explore through the undergrowth and woodland one day, and that's how they both ended up there. She had to give me quite specific directions to where it is, as for a while I just couldn't find it myself - it is so tucked away.

I went back there today because I thought it might make an interesting photo. I am a bit clueless about what it's original purpose was. It's situated in the grounds of the Reelig Estate, so perhaps it was for storing gardening/maintenance tools?

In the extras you can see it from a side angle and also how dark it is inside!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.